Types of affiliated partner

There are 2 types of affiliated partner. 

1. Associated National Centre

- Multiple applications permitted per member state 

- Centres have expertise matching the global thematic domain of a particular ERN 

2. National Coordination Hub: 

- One application permitted per member state (no additional assosicated national centre application permitted) 

- Allows one centre to partner with multiple ERNs 

- Function as an interface between the national healthcare system and those networks where a given member state is neither represented by a full member nor by an associated national centre